Birthday Fun!!

Hey everyone!

Today we had a surprise party for my mums birthday!! πŸ˜€ It was a surprise to us four (mum, dad, me, my brother) and we got to see my mums family which was really cool!! πŸ™‚

I knew already that we were having a celebration of some kind so I made my famous malt truffles πŸ™‚ I had lost the recipe my friend had given me so I had to make it up as best I could, and they turned out really well!! πŸ™‚

I just thought I’d share them with you all πŸ™‚

The cake I didn’t make but it looked so pretty – and tasted amazing!! πŸ™‚

The recipe was:

  • 125g butter (melted)
  • 1 tin (400g) condensed milk
  • 1t vanilla essence
  • 3T cocoa
  • 250g malt biscuits (crushed)
  • 3 1/2 cups (300g) of coconut

All you need to do is mix everything together and roll the mixture into balls. Then you roll the balls in coconut. After that you just need to leave them in the fridge (I left them overnight so they were nice and firm this morning).

I didn’t use the cocoa or the vanilla essence (because I forgot) but they turned out tasting delicious so… πŸ˜‰

With the coconut you just need enough to roll the balls in πŸ™‚ I didn’t actually measure how much I needed πŸ˜€

To find where I got this recipe from click here.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday Fun!!

Leave a Reply

