Study Tips For Surviving Exam Stress!!

Hello sweet peas!!

My gosh it’s been a whole week since I lasted posted! What could possibly prevent me from posting on my blog?!

Oh that’s right…

EXAMS.

So, at the moment I am on study leave for my major exams sat from the 10th of November to the 2nd of December, and guess what? I have an exam on either day so I have the longest amount of time doing exams. Yay.

So, how on earth am I going to survive 31 days of study? Well that’s where a few study tips come in super handy! πŸ˜‰

  1. Make a study plan. I have a notebook sectionalised into exams, study days, notes, a calendar and a run down on exam details. My mum suggested this system to me for prelims (random fact: I started my blog during prelims, so gosh knows what I’ll end up doing during my actual exams!! πŸ˜‰ ). IΒ would really recommend this system, as it definitely means I stay on task and I can visually see what I need to do and what I have accomplished. Plus I have a whole lot of motivational notes at the front πŸ˜€
  2. Β Music. Honestly Spotify has been my most used app (other than my texting app, and potentially email, but that’s kind of beside the point ;)). However, I wouldn’t recommend music with lyrics if you’re studying, especially if you’re trying to remember notes, or are writing essays, from personal experience. I have a jazz playlist which I listen to on repeat πŸ™‚ you can also use music scores from movies (tip from Anju), or classical music, whichΒ I definitely find helpful. It’s not hard to find instrumental music, and it definitely can help with motivating yourself to study! πŸ™‚
  3. Your study environment. My desk was pretty much unused and atrociously messy before exams. But now I love sitting at my desk, and I have it all organised for easy use πŸ™‚ I have stuck photos up around me to keep me motivated and de-stressed, as well as utilising my storage space. I invested in a wee stack of drawers that I have used for all of my subjects, and trust me this definitely helped!
  4. Keep healthy. While on study leave I have made sure to do at least an hour of aerobic exercise each day, and trust me this has made all the difference!! It’s really not hard to factor in exercise into your day, but it is so important and beneficial! I have been swimming, and to the gym, but if you don’t feel like going to an exercise centre you can just go for a good walk. Going for an hours walk can really clear your head, and keeps your blood flowing, which helps with concentration. It’s really important not to see exercise as this big scary thing, but as something that will help you πŸ™‚ I’m not always super motivated to do exercise but once I get going, and when I finish, I am so glad that I did! πŸ™‚ the hardest part is starting, so once you do that you’ve done about 75% of the battle πŸ˜‰ (when you make up statistics to make yourself sound knowledgeable πŸ˜‰ ).
  5. Nutrition and hydration. Or more colloquially known as eating well and drinking lots of water. Making sure you have three substantial meals everyday (particularly breakfast!!) is so important anyway, but more so during exams!!

 

I hope this has helped or inspired you for when you go on exam leave πŸ™‚ What study tips do you have? I would love to hear them!! πŸ™‚

Until the next time

Lui xx

16 thoughts on “Study Tips For Surviving Exam Stress!!

Leave a Reply

