Christmas Makeup: Nails

Hello sweet peas!! πŸ˜€

Today, in lieu of Christmas makeup,Β I am going to be talking about nail polishes that I think are very much in the festive spirit!!

So, first up I have L.A GirlΒ  – Teal Dimension which I think I got a couple of years back for Christmas from my mum πŸ˜€ It is part of the 3D effects range, but what catches my eye about it is how sparkly it is!!! πŸ˜€ I think this one is super festive, as it is the colour of a Christmas tree, and is also so sparkly like one!! πŸ˜€

wp_20161212_18_43_02_pro-2
L.A. Girl – Teal Dimension

Next I have Sinful Colours – Sugar Sugar, although if your sugar is this colour your either Professor Umbridge (Potter fans that was for you!!), or your sugar has gone off!! πŸ˜‰ However, this one is such a beautiful red, and again is so sparkly!! It looks super sophisticated, and stands out in a very Christmassy fashion!! I bought this one for my cousins wedding back in 2012 (my gosh, almost five years ago!!), in the beautiful town of Kai Koura. Some of you may know that Kai Koura was one of the places affected severely by the latest earth quake (November 14th), so this is my little piece of memory of the beautiful town on Kai Koura. (That was my little addition of Lui story time!!)

wp_20161212_18_42_55_pro-2
Sinful Colours – Sugar Sugar

Finally, in keeping with festive sparkle, I have Revlon – Volts which is one of my favourite nail polishes ever. It is a startling gold, that shimmers so much, and looks effortlessly cool! It has a metallic glimmer to it, and omg I just love it so much!! This one is certainly going to make an appearance during ChristmasΒ for me!! πŸ˜€

wp_20161212_18_42_46_pro-2
Revlon – Volts

And there we are. I hope you all enjoyed this post, and felt in the festive spirit πŸ˜‰ I would love to know what your favourite nail polishes are for this season, and what you think of these ones!

Have an awesome, festive day πŸ™‚

Lui xx

5 thoughts on “Christmas Makeup: Nails

Leave a Reply

