DIY Cards| Day 18

Hello sweet peas!! πŸ™‚

How’s your day going? How’s your Christmassy weather? Can you believe its a week to Christmas?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

So today I wanted to show you a few ideas for DIY cards, because honestly I love making cards!! Plus its super simple, and usually pretty inexpensive! πŸ™‚

What you need:

  • scissors
  • glue stick (although I was an idiot and forgot to put it in the photo *rolls eyes*)
  • Paper or card (card holds better, but I used paper for decoration)
  • decorations
  • a ruler and pencil if you want to make sure you’re cutting straight

What to do:

I think its pretty self explanatory, and really you don’t need many instructions on this, but here we go anyway πŸ˜‰

  1. Size the card you are using as a base to your chosen size (if you just want an A5 size, just fold it in half, simple as that!)
  2. Use some decorative paper to make a square/rectangle in the middle. I put gold paper over the patterned card to draw the eye to the middle, but you could do plain background with a decorative inner πŸ™‚ Stick on this centre shape – you could experiment with different shapes, or more than one layer e.g. getting smaller squares
  3. Put some stickers, or a decoration in the centre – I used my sparkly dove stickers!! πŸ™‚
  4. Use stamps to add a bit of embellishment – I got really excited and probably went a bit over board!! (and subsequently smudged a few πŸ˜‰ )
  5. Put another piece of plain card in the inside to write your message on – I generally write the message first so I don’t run out of room later!!
  6. Leave the stamps to set, and don’t be a ditz like me and touch them!! πŸ˜‰

Now you have a homemade card! You can change them up, working with different colours, different decorations, there’s not right or wrong!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

I hope you all enjoyed this post πŸ™‚ I was supposed to do this with Its Nira but unfortunately she hasn’t got access to her computer, but do check out her blog anyway!! She has created so many awesome Blogmas posts!! πŸ™‚

I hope you’re all having a great day! Do you make cards? What do you like to use? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Lui xx

20 thoughts on “DIY Cards| Day 18

Leave a Reply

