Beach Trip #2| Day 22

Hey sweet peas!!

I am just in love with this summer already!! As you probably know I am obsessed with the beach, and cannot get enough of it!!

Yesterday my brother and one of my friends went to Sumner beach again, which is my happy place πŸ˜‰

It was a 30 degree day but despite that I made them both march up Cave Rock, and trust me it was worth the minute walk up some rocks that I really don’t think classify as steps, to get the amazing view!!

After this we got our fish and chips (a must at the beach) and headed down to the actual beach for lunch πŸ˜€

Because of the weather a lot of people had sought out the beach, and we were surrounded by many beach goers πŸ™‚

After lunch we braved the cold New Zealand sea πŸ˜‰ Once you got submerged it was actually really lovely, and there were some amazing waves which were just amazing!! πŸ˜€ My brother and my friend ended up having a seaweed fight *rolls eyes* which I got caught in the cross-fire of πŸ˜‰

All in all it was a great day πŸ™‚

What have you been up to these holidays? What beaches do you like to go to? I’ love to hear your thoughts πŸ˜€

Until next time, and have a great day πŸ™‚

Lui xx

wp_20161221_11_16_08_pro
Sumner Beach
18 thoughts on “Beach Trip #2| Day 22

  1. Oh my goodness, how I wish soooo badly that there was such thing as a teleportation machine so that I could close my eyes and just appear there! What a beautiful location and that crystal clear blue water! ah I could just cry tears of joy seeing that lol

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

