2016 In Photos

Hello sweet peas!!

First of all thank you so much for your support on my last couple of posts… I am hoesntly immensely grateful that I have all of you πŸ™‚ ❀

Recently Jennyxo did an awesome post on her favourite photos that summed up each month of the year πŸ™‚ I thought it was so cool so I’m going to have a go at doing it ❀

January

In January I started my “sunset” craze, so I had plenty of sunset pictures to pick from πŸ˜‰ ❀

wp_20160101_21_29_38_pro

February

February was the marking of 5 years since the February 22nd Earthquake we had in 2011. It was so strange thinking that it had been 5 years! Unfortunately I don’t have any photos that symbolise that, but I did take this photo (in lieu of my sunset photos) (and that’s a pile of tree branches lying in the driveway haha)

2

March

In March nothing especially momentous happened (well not photo worthy stuff) but we did go up to Mt Lyford! (one of the places severely damaged by the recent earthquakes!)

3

April

April brought my first visit back to the Botanical Gardens… and it was a good ol’ dreary day πŸ˜‰ (much like good old blighty, so I have seen, and been told. ❀

4

May

In May autumn finally took hold, and I moved on to… leaves πŸ˜‰ ❀

5

June

In June I was in our school (and our brother school’s) production of Grease. And oh my dear gosh that makeup! πŸ˜‰ Not to mention the hair πŸ˜‰ ❀ Good times

6

July

July say the beginning of my blog, but I didn’t really do anything on it – I only really started blogging in August. So my photo for July is of Wellington because I loved that trip so much, and it inspired my first real blog post ❀

My second photo is of Anju and I after one of my piano competitions, which marked a strong sense of accomplishment for me πŸ™‚ It was one of the more terrifying performances of my life, but all went smoothly ❀ Plus I had Anju by my side ❀

August

I finally got my new phone and new camera (on my phone), so photo quality improved!! ❀ I went on a road trip to the West Coast with my dad which is one of my favourite trips ever ❀

8-1

September

In September we continued our New Zealand travels, and went over to Akaroa!! Loved it so much!! ❀ ❀

wp_20160911_14_10_39_pro

October

In October we took our last holiday up to Mt Lyford before the Earthquake struck… I am so glad I took about 100 photos!! ❀

8

November

Exams exams exams!! ‘Twas a fun time πŸ˜‰ Although, it was nice not having to get up at an unearthly hour πŸ˜‰

wp_20161025_15_04_43_pro

December

The closing up of the year πŸ™‚ Blogmas, and Christmas ❀ The beach… all the good summer stuff πŸ˜‰ My favourite time of year πŸ™‚

wp_20161221_11_16_08_pro
Sumner Beach

So that was my year in a photographic type diary πŸ™‚ I hope you all enjoyed it, and I would love to hear and see your photo year!!! If you do this post, tell me in the comments and I will check it out! πŸ™‚ ❀

What are your thoughts on this year? Which month was your favourite? I’d love to hear πŸ™‚

Lui xx

 

 

34 thoughts on “2016 In Photos

  1. AH I love your photo recap!!! Your sky and sunset photos are serious eye candy!!! You blew me almost instantly with January! I’m such a sucker for a pretty sky πŸ™‚ What does that stick structure in August say? It’s so cool! Thanks for sharing your year in photos with us and thanks for tagging me, you’re the sweetest!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

