First Impressions

Hello sweet peas!! πŸ™‚

So today was my first official day of school! πŸ˜€ And honestly I am loving being back… The moment when all my friends came together in assembly I was just smiling like a loon I swear πŸ˜‰ Plus, I’m super excited to get into this year πŸ™‚

Part of my school role this year is thatΒ I am a “peer support leader” to five year 9’s in my form class (I’m year 12). It was really interesting to have to meet five new people, who I also have to provide guidance to. We haven’t really had any new students enter our year since I started in year 9, so I was feeling a bit out of practice when I met the girls! πŸ™‚ So, the long and short of this post, it reminds me of first impressions.

First impressions are said to be a deal breaker sometimes for relationships with people, and I half agree, half disagree with that. When I met my three friends at school in year 9, I liked them all instantly πŸ™‚ Some of the ones I was a bit iffy about turned out to not be good friends, and my initial gut instinct was correct. However, I feel this logic doesn’t leave room for change, for the situation someone is in, and how they react to it. Myself definitely when I started in year 9, am an example of this. I was incredibly shy, and because of this made up for it by being noisy, and having a bad case of verbal diarrhoea haha! πŸ˜€ However, one of the first girls I met didn’t judge me for my nervousness, and actually talked to me, and I was so amazed that someone could so easily be my friend. Fast forward four years (?!?!?!) and she’s one of my closest friends, and told me today that I needed to write another blog post! πŸ˜€ ❀❀

First impressions can sometimes be how you judge if you are going to make friends with someone, and can be the building blocks of a great relationship. But they can also prevent us from furthering a relationship with someone, and finding a relationship that you really cherish.

Give people a chance to prove themselves, but also trust that gut feeling. I hope when you all go to make friends in the new school year, or wherever you are, that you bare this in mind πŸ™‚

I would love to hear your stories of first impressions, and your thoughts about it too πŸ™‚

I hope you are all having a brilliant day, and thank you to my dear friend for telling me to post today!! πŸ™‚

Lui xx ❀ ❀

8 thoughts on “First Impressions

  1. First impressions is a tough thing. I feel like you can never truly judge upon first impressions just from personal experience but I mean there are totally times when your gut just knows whether this person isn’t meant to be in your life lol I’m so happy to hear that you’re already loving your school year! You are so optimistic and it’s awesome!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand your first impressions! This year (well last year) I also started a new school (it was winter for you) so I understand what you went through! I hope everything goes well! (Not that anything is going bad but you know what I meanπŸ˜‰β€οΈ) xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

