Being a Single Pringle on Valentines Day ❤❤❤

Hello, and happy valentines day sweet peas!! 😀 ❤ ❤

I hope you are all having a really fun day, whether you are celebrating with your special someone *insert lopsided “wink”*, or just celebrating your special relationships with your friends – your pets are also acceptable too… aren’t they? 😉 ❤ Well, I woke to my cat purring in my face so she must think so 😉 😀

My point being, that I think usually Valentines day is when all the “single” people start having a bit of a (lack of) relationship crisis. Personally, I forgot what the date was, let alone the fact it was Valentines day haha, but I know someone people find it a really important holiday, which is cool 🙂 But, just because you don’t have a romantic relationship in your life, you most certainly are not alone! Today for me is about celebrating all the important relationships in my life – including my cat (omg, next years Lui, is just cringing away, thinking “shut up about your cat, you ditz!” 😉 ❤ nah, she loves me).

So, I guess for me the importance of having a boyfriend, or romantic relationship right now in my life isn’t very much, because I have some pretty amazing friends (including you lot), which provides me with more than enough happiness 🙂

So, romantic or not, I hope you all have a great day 🙂

Until next time,

Lui xxxx

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

p.s. I updated my blog “theme”, just to try something new out – hopefully you don’t find it too confusing! 🙂 ❤

 

20 thoughts on “Being a Single Pringle on Valentines Day ❤❤❤

    1. Lol haha I keep forgetting not everyone is in New Zealand haha! 😀 But that’s great! 🙂 its always nice to start the day happy ❤ and yeah mine was pretty great – was at home unwell, but I got to read! Even if it was for school haha ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Happy valentine’s day! And yes, I’m not exactly romantically involved with anyone right now, but what you said is true. It’s about celebrating relationships with friends, family and (haha) pets! Hope you had a great valentine’s!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. True… I’m single pringle, but to be honest I really don’t care. I mean, even if I wasn’t, I think valentines day wouldn’t actually be important to me, but it’s cute if others take it as opportunity to celebrate something!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been single for many and many of Valentines day but I still loved the holiday then as I do now because I thought like you, just because I didn’t have a someone special at the time, I knew I had my family and friends and to be honest they’re the most secure relationship a girl can have!! Great positive attitude. Spread the love!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’d never heard of a “Gal-entine” until today, when my best friend/pseudo-sister sent it to me online. It was a sweet gesture from one married gal to her single pal (hee hee). still, great day of the gym, kickboxing class, starbucks for blog writing, chinese food, manicure/pedicure (because why the hell not for once?), fresh baked cookies, and now a shot of Bailey’s while reading Oatmeal comics and laughing. Great, full day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

