My Everyday (School) Makeup

Hi sweet peas!! 🙂

So today I wanted to share with you what I generally wear make-up wise to school. Usually when I am at home I just don’t wear makeup, but if I go out I will put a light amount on, depending on who I’m with/ what I’m doing 🙂

School makeup (dear gosh, please don’t let my teachers read this! 😉 ):

  • For school I wear a bit of concealer on blemishes/pimples, then I put my powder foundation over top to set it, and make it look “natural”. Although before this I always put on a sensitive skin moisturiser, which makes make-up more applicable, and sit/set more nicely. Also, when applying my foundation I always use an eyeliner brush to do my under-eyes, which I know a lot of people find to be their problem spot! 🙂
  • Then I put a small amount of mascara on, just so I don’t look completely pale and shapeless, which I find I can look if I only wear foundation. However, since I am prone to crying when I laugh, or sweating easily (lol!) I always wear a water-proof mascara, because it is beyond embarrassing when your mascara runs haha! 😀
  • Then to finish I put on my baby lips lip-balm which doesn’t provide much colour, but gives my lips some shape, again preventing me from look shapeless haha! 😀

I hope this might give you a few ideas, and I hope you know that its ok to want to wear make-up, the same way it is ok not to want to wear make-up! I honestly don’t have a problem with experimenting with a bit of make-up, especially as a teenager! 🙂 But because make-up isn’t supposed to be worn at school, I just wear a subtle amount, just to give me a bit of confidence and make me feel good about myself 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “My Everyday (School) Makeup

  1. We’re like the same, I like to wear bare minimal makeup always. The thought of having to wipe it all off at the end of the day is what makes me not want to wear any lol Also, I loveeee baby lips such a good moisturizing lip product!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice post! I don’t usually wear make-up, only when I go out or go to parties. But, I guess, since I’m growing up, make-up seems to get more vital for me, like wearing very minimal make-up to give me confidence and to make me feel that I am as pretty and nice as the other girls! But, I guess you don’t need make-up to tell you that! We’re all special!
    Oh gosh! Look at that! I started a rant! I might write a post about this soon 😉 haha!
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha lol I completely agree, and thanks for ur comment 😉 it always makes me smile when people leave comment like this 🙂 ad if u do write a post about it do let me know; I can’t wait to read it! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

