Celebrating Diversity

Hey sweet peas πŸ™‚

Yesterday I went to the Holi festival in Christchurch with my best friend Anju, and I honestly had so much fun! πŸ™‚ ❀ Holi is the Indian paint festival,Β and (from what I gather)Β is about celebrating diversity! I thought that was so cool, and honestly I got that feeling from the festival.

At the festival you get paint (it was kind of a powdery paint – which was honestly nicer than real paint haha!) and you can chuck it at other people. It seemed kind of uncomfortable at first throwingΒ paint at strangers, but after a while we were all so covered in paint that everyone just seemed like one, all the same but different. And that was when I fully appreciated that feeling of celebrating diversity. Seeing everyone was covered in paint, but all different colours, patterns… it was honestly so cool! πŸ™‚ ❀

I finished the day mostly green 😦 but it was funny watching other peoples reactions as we walked around town afterwards! We even got on a bus, and went to the mall for lunch lol! πŸ˜€

Have any of you been to Holi? Have you been to any festivals like this? What are your thoughts about celebrating diversity? I would love to hear your thoughts, as always πŸ™‚ ❀

Until next time πŸ™‚

Lui xxx

(also,sorry for the terrible photo quality lol ❀ )

26 thoughts on “Celebrating Diversity

  1. I’m hindu and I celebrate it every year! It has to be my favourite festival of the year! It’s just so colourful and you get to have fun with friends (and sometimes throw colour powder at them when they are not looking hahahah)! Nice that you liked the festival and are being diverse! Really liked that! xxx πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

