Good outweighs the Bad

hi sweet peas

Firstly, I am so sorry I haven’t been especially active on my blog recently – as I’m sure you can all relate to, school has been so busy!!

Today I wanted to do a mental health chat.

Recently I’ve had something upsetting happen socially, and today was probably the worst day, because for the first time in a long time, I had a panic attack. It was pretty scary, but despite what you may be thinking, I’m actually pretty ok now; in fact I’m in last period German!! πŸ˜€Β My mum picked me up from school, and we went out for lunch with my dad, and I started feeling a lot better. and before that my friends had literally caught me when I fell, and had stood by my side and helped me.

I realised something today when I was feeling pretty horrible and sad: good seems to always outweigh the bad. because despite the fact that there had been some upsetting events leading up to the panic attack, afterwards I had so many amazing people there for me, and the one person who was making me upset didn’t seem to hold any power anymore. A year ago I wrote in my diary “I still marvel at how amazing people are, and how blessed I have been to be surrounded by so many kind people, who have helped me with no expectation of material reward”. It’s so true, and reminded me that I am lucky. and I am so grateful.

After it all happened I prayed a little bit – I know not all of you are religious, but you probably understand when I say that I hoped that nothing horrible happened to my friends, and those who have shown me kindness. But I also prayed that the person who had upset me would sort out what was happening to them, and they would be shown guidance.

So thank you, all of you, for helping me have this space that I feel I can come to, and be honest, and receive guidance and support in my life. thank you to those of you reading this from my offline life, it makes me feel so grateful to know you lot are reading it πŸ™‚ I am so grateful for my life.

I hope you are all having an amazing day, and that if you aren’t, you finish the day well, and that you know that things will improve πŸ™‚

Love you all,

Lui xxxxxx

33 thoughts on “Good outweighs the Bad

  1. So glad that you’re okay, Lui ❀ I know what you've been through – I get panic/anxiety attacks regularly because of my anxiety that I tend to struggle with, and I'm always reminded by my family and friends that they're there for me every single day. We should all be grateful for each and every day, even when there are people who will weigh in the negative and try to bring us down – they're probably going through something in their own lives or their own personal struggles just like everyone is going through or has gone through in their own lives. We can only pray, and try to look at other points of views to understand, or hope that being positive will make a difference. Hope you're alright, and much love xx

    Aqsa ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aw thank you so much Aqsa!! πŸ˜€ thank you so much for ur wise words, it honestly is making me feel so much better! πŸ™‚ ❀ xxxxxx and I really hope that everything gets better with ur anxiety – hopefully u can overcome it, and it will make u a stronger person πŸ™‚ ❀ xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw, it’s always my pleasure Lui!! So glad that this helped and made you feel a bit better in some way ❀ And anxiety is always a battle; every day is an obstacle, and even coping with that obstacle is what gives me the strength to stay strong – thanks so much for your kind words ❀ πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Take all the time you need πŸ™‚ Sometimes life sets us up with these challenges that it doesn’t think we can overcome, but we all have the ability to conquer them. I know that it can feel very overwhelming but pain is not forever. We learn and grow everyday and most of times your left wondering why your life feels like it’s hanging by a thread. I promise you its not though. Because under that thread are a group of people waiting to catch you at any moment. I hope that you never forget that this enormously large and extremely loving blogging community understands and is always here to help. Feel better ❀ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Hello Lui, I just made a long, long comment to Fromoneteentoanother’s post about panic attacks, (https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/35406981/posts/1375505416). She’s an amazing person and she’s having trouble as well. Panic attacks can come from many things but what I see in common is just the humungous load many people are carrying on their backs in their lives. There are so many more opportunities now and lots of people are more active. JUST DON’T PUSH YOURSELF TO DO TOO MUCH. It can lead to many bad things. Humans have a breaking point where they are just doing to much. If that is your case just remember to give yourself a break when you have the chance.

    Sleep at least 8-9 hours a day I know it sounds crazy but it makes a huge difference. Maybe eat with your family if you don’t do that much. It the thing I look forward to most it my day, spending time with the people I love most. Walk a pet in outside if you have a chance. People tend to take advantage of the environment and how peaceful and beautiful it is. Take a walk if you get a chance. And maybe try to stay off electronic and social media. I find it that it makes me paranoid and aggressive. I feel free when I’m without it having fun. Also hangout with friends! Do whatever you can to show up as your best self the next day, I love waking up not feeling exhausted or tired.

    Another thing, It is so good you pray. God will give you the wings and the energy to carry on. He is always there for you! He loves you! Do you participate in lent? If so find something important to you and give it up till Easter. I hope this helped and remember to slow down and breathe. If the panic attacks are more frequent definitely talk to a proffesional. Know you are not alone, we can work together!!!
    xoxoxoxoxoxo
    -Artsyteen

    Liked by 3 people

    1. thank you so much!! It really means a lot to know u put so much effort into talking to me about this πŸ™‚ ❀ and I completely agree!!! I always find being out in the garden helps, or even just at school, going outside for a minute or so πŸ™‚ thank you so much for ur kindness and helpfulness!! πŸ™‚ ❀ xx

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Hello Lui!
    I am really sorry for not commenting/supporting as much as I used to do before but school+coursework is taking up most of life so I barely get to blog or read other’s blog! I hope you’re feeling much better and seeiously you’ve made me realise how grateful I should be for the kind people that are in my life (including you!) !

    Liked by 2 people

    1. aw sweetie, thanks for commenting!! I completely relate – I’m always trying to find time to blog and read blogs! school should factor in an hour for me to do this lol πŸ˜‰ ❀ and thank you for ur kind words πŸ™‚ i'm glad to know I had that effect πŸ˜€ ❀ xxxx

      Liked by 2 people

  5. I’m sorry that happened, and I’m glad that you’re okay now. ❀ Good always does seem to outweigh the bad! Which is a good thing, as we not be able to keep going without all of the good. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  6. I know you posted this a while ago, but I truly hope you doing better! Also, after testing’s done, Summer vacation will be here, so that’s something to look forward to!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

