Putting My Words Into Practice

hey sweet peas!!!

thank you so much for the positivity and kindness in the comments on my last post – your support is so amazing, and not for one moment do I take it for granted. You all are so amazing, and I am so grateful to have you all here for me πŸ™‚

So I thought I’d write a post letting you know how I am doing a week on πŸ™‚

After I wrote the post, I was tossing up whether or not to go to my production rehearsal that afternoon, where the person who was upsetting me was potentially going to be, and I was pretty ready to just pull the plug and not go. But then my parents and brother gave me a really good talk, and I felt inspired to take back my power and live by the words I had written for you all. It just wouldn’t have been right for me to tell you not to let it run your life, and then just go ahead and do that.

So I went, and had amazing time, and hung out with some of my favourite people ❀ (not all, haha love you friends). And luckily the person I didn’t want to see wasn’t there, and in fact I have seen her a total of like four times this past week, and I only had to interact with her about once. And during that time I decided to be the bigger person, so I was polite and actually as kind as I possibly could be to her. I wasn’t going to let her turn me into someone I’m not.

And to be honest, I have taken back my power. I don’t feel worried around her, I don’t feel scared, and haven’t anything close to a panic attack. Sure, I’ve had a few moments where I have felt a little panicked but overall I have felt pretty good this week πŸ™‚ I have some pretty amazing people in my life, and one person who wants to try and upset me really shouldn’t get anything from me, much less affect my school attendance πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

So I hope this gives a bit of hope to those of you out there who are going through the same thing, that it might take a little time but you will get back to a really wonderful and happy place, and truly enjoy being alive πŸ™‚ you all deserve that ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

I hope you are all having an amazing day, and are all well πŸ™‚

Feel free to talk to me anytime, and to share your thoughts, stories, or tips in the comments, because it really does help me πŸ™‚

Thank you sweet peas

Lui xx

p.s. I am going to be blogging much more regularly around the next two weeks (as I have the holidays!! πŸ˜€ ) so be looking out for that, and some exciting posts (well for me haha!) ❀ ❀

2 thoughts on “Putting My Words Into Practice

Leave a Reply

