What I Love About Winter

Hello sweet peas πŸ™‚

So in New Zealand it is currently turning from Autumn to Winter πŸ™‚ I thrive most on warm weather, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love a good winter πŸ˜‰ ❀ I know a lot of you are going into summer at the moment, so hopefully you can relive those cosy winter memories with me πŸ™‚ ❀

  • Candles!! Candles are always amazing, and for Christmas I stock piled some especially for winter πŸ˜€ I love lighting one before bed and just having some calming, relaxing time after a long school day πŸ™‚ Theres nothing more calming than watching the ambient flame of a candle… whoa I really want to go light a candle now πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ ❀ ❀
  • Hot drinks! Ever since exams last year I’ve kind of been hooked on mocha coffees, and I will forever be a hot chocolate fan πŸ˜€ Hot drinks just become so cosy during winter, especially when you’re tucked under a blanket with a candle lit, sipping a hot chocolate πŸ˜‰ ❀ πŸ˜€
  • Jerseys/jumpers (depending where you’re from). One of my best purchases ever is my navy/cream stripe jersey, and I just feel so ready for winter!! My other one is my marigold colour jersey which was just perfect for the autumn-winter transition πŸ˜€ ❀
  • SNOW!!! Sadly it doesn’t always snow where I live because we are at sea level or something scientific like that πŸ˜‰ When I was really little we were super lucky and it snowed every year, but in years past we’ve had to go further in land before the snow will settle ❀
  • Photography!! I tried to be all creative with my candle photos, and when I went to upload them I decided to include some photos that I took when we went up to the mountains last weekend. At this time of year nature is just screaming to be photographed! πŸ˜‰ ❀ I always find that photos of nature just turn out better than ones I prepared for ❀ ❀

To be honest there are about a billion things that are amazing about winter, and it most certainly is an awesome time of year πŸ˜€ ❀

I would love to hear your favourite things about winter, and what you look forward to πŸ˜€

Warm winter hugs,

Lui xx

21 thoughts on “What I Love About Winter

  1. Even though my birthday is in winter, I strongly dislike the season! I don’t like how it’s so far away from the summer. It’s too cold and the days are so short. And it’s about to turn to summer here, so I can’t wait for that. Lovely pictures, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it’s so funny that the seasons are totally the other way around than ‘ours’. We are in spring now the summer is almost coming. But after reading this post, I’m already getting excited for the winter season again! I wish you a lovely day/weekend! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Winter sounds Amazing!! I’d love to experience snow and ice and winter sports and all the lovely things that you talk about in your post. I had a lot fun reading it!! I hope you have an amazing winter this year! ❀ Your pictures are gorgeous as well! 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ah its so crazy how you guys are in a completely opposite season than us! But everything you listed in your favorites about winter are mine too. There’s something so cozy about winter; I love the thought of being bundled up in blankets or a warm jumper and relaxing with a lit candle! Do you guys get a lot of snow in the winter?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha yes I am so envious of the warm weather you northern hemisphere people are getting!! πŸ™‚ ❀ and at the moment I am hoping it will snow – it was -1degrees this morning so hopefully we will soon! πŸ™‚ ❀ and yes I totally agree πŸ™‚ ❀ xx

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

