Top Things To Do in Sydney

Hello sweet peas!

So back in the April holidays I was in Sydney for nine nights (not long enough if you ask me!) and I am so excited to share my discoveries and experiences from over there! πŸ™‚ ❀

So while I was there I was staying in the beautiful suburb of Bronte Beach, which is in the coastal eastern suburbs. It was so lovely and I was so spoilt for choice when it came to beaches πŸ˜€

But back to the post: this is my list so far of the things I loved in Sydney:

  • The beaches are obviously going to be one! πŸ˜€ Bronte beach was both a surfing and swimming beach, and mostly surfing with a small area you could swim between the flags. It was a beautiful beach, but if you want a gentle beach to swim on this mayn’t be the one haha πŸ™‚ There is a little lagoon/sea pool there though which was awesome! Bondi beach is probably the one all the travel guides talk about, and I now get why. It is a bloody big beach, but I really liked that πŸ™‚ It is again both swimming and surfing, however it is a really good swimming beach! πŸ™‚ And it is honestly just such an awesome location πŸ˜‰ ❀ Coogee is my other top beach because it is both calmΒ and capable of having big wavesΒ as well πŸ˜‰ Clovelly and Tamarama were two other beaches, howeverΒ Clovelly was most definitely swimming and Tamarama a surfing beach. They were both considerably smaller, nonethelessΒ stillΒ beautiful!Β πŸ™‚
  • The Harbour Bridge. Again an obvious choice! πŸ˜‰ We had a little trouble finding the way up onto the actual bridge, but once we had walked up a road and found a staircase we found our way to the bridge πŸ™‚ The bridge itself was so awesome! There were lots of vehicles going over it when we were there (go figure πŸ˜‰ ) and that made the bridge shake a little, but apparently its supposed to (?) πŸ™‚ ❀ Despite that it was such an amazing view, and totally worth going on. Plus it was free! πŸ™‚
  • The Sydney Opera House. Okay so I am going for the obvious ones, but bare with πŸ˜‰ The Opera House was easy enough to find, and get onto πŸ˜‰ You can do a nice little trot up through the botanical gardens, or simply by walking up the quay in the harbour from the train station. The building truly is quite awesome to see, but in all honesty the best view is from the Sydney Harbour Bridge, or from Mrs Macquarie’s Point which is next door in the harbour. However, go and see it anyway because it really is quite cool, and I think it is possible to get a paid for tour. We didn’t do the tour, so again this was free! πŸ™‚
  • The Art Museum. Okay so there isn’t just one art museum but I have only been to one, and that was in 2015 πŸ™‚ There is the museum of contemporary art next door to the Bridge and Opera House πŸ˜€ The other one, that I went to, was the Art Gallery of New South Wales. Even if you don’t go in, the building from memory is quite cool! πŸ™‚
  • Do a photography run. Bit of Lui lingo there, but basically its for all you photography fanatics out there (don’t all talk at once!) ❀ What I like to do is just go for a walk, or take a train/bus somewhere and just take photos. Go for a walk, and just take photos of anything that takes your fancy! πŸ™‚ I did this to Bondi Beach with my dad, and it was honestly so much fun! πŸ™‚ Sydney has some pretty photogenic areas that are just begging to have photos taken of, if nothing else but just taking a photo of the sea! πŸ˜‰ ❀

get to know me tag

  • Do the Bondi to Coogee Coastal Walk. I would highly recommend this!! One thing I love about it is that there are lots of stops along the way, and you don’t have to do the whole thing. So far I have done both halves, but not the whole thing (next time!!). People use it for walking, running, or just having a good touristy look around πŸ˜‰ ❀ And it is one of the most beautiful locations along that coast, it is so stunning! πŸ™‚ ❀

WP_20170421_17_24_00_Pro.jpg

I hope you lot enjoyed this post, and my photography! πŸ˜€ ❀ It was one of the more fun posts to prepare for πŸ˜‰ ❀

If you have any questions about Sydney, my holiday, or travelling feel free to ask in the comments! Or if you have any comments or suggestionsΒ to add, I would love to hear your thoughts πŸ™‚ ❀

Until next time

Lui xx

WP_20170429_06_30_00_Pro

9 thoughts on “Top Things To Do in Sydney

  1. I didn’t know there were botanical gardens around the opera house! So cool!!! I would love to see something there someday. πŸ™‚ Beautiful photos! You really mad Sydney look like a great place to visit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

