What Is Beauty?

Click here to read this on my new blog!

Hey sweet peas!!! πŸ™‚

Today one of my absolute closest friends told us about her topic for her seminar at school, and I thought I’d poach it for a good post idea! πŸ˜‰

So here we are, the big question: What is beauty? If you’ve been reading my blog for a while you might remember the post I did in December called Be Yourself, and I touched a bit on this topic. Basically globally I think we need to rethink and redefine what beauty means to us!

A prime example for me is my really close friend who gave me this idea. Sometimes people think we’re sisters or something, and we often get mixed up by our German teacher, and though we are different I do feel like she is similar to sister for me. I see a lot of the qualities I like in myself in her, and she often inspires me to be the best I can be. Although sometimes we just slack off and look up flight paths online haha! πŸ˜€ When she’s just being herself, and just being herself and comfortable with that I think she is the epitome of beautiful.

The same goes for all my friends. Sometimes I don’t think they understand just how beautiful they are, but when they are just laughing and being themselves, when they are kind and caring, I don’t think they understand just how beautiful and amazing they are.

To me beauty is what we do, and how that reflects on ourselves. It is when you are happy, confident and comfortable with yourself, and others around you ❀

As part of her seminar she got a couple of us to answer these questions and these are the answers I put:

  1. To you, what is beauty?

Life. Whether you put a religious aspect on it or not creation itself, and the natural being of the world, to me is beauty.

  1. Would you consider yourself to be beautiful?

Hell yeah!

  1. If there was one thing you could change about yourself to make you more beautiful, what would it be?

Nothing, I like myself just the way I am.

  1. What actually makes a person beautiful?

Their love and appreciation of themselves, others, and the world around them.

  1. Tell me your best joke, or a funny story.

My life. Any conversations with my close friends are often just me sending fox emojis which is pretty fun πŸ˜‰

  1. Tell me about something that happened today to make you smile.

Seeing the people I love being themselves, and making me feel like I am part of something awesome.Β 

  1. Tell me about something or somebody beautiful you saw today.

My friends. When they stop worrying about how people see them, I see the true them, and I love seeing that because they are beautiful.

  1. If you could tell your younger self one thing about beauty, what would you tell them?

The 1D song isn’t far off: β€œyou don’t know your beautiful, that’s what makes you beautiful”. Stop worrying, be confident in yourself, and you will be beautiful.

I would love to hear all your answers to these questions in the comments, or if you decide to write a post about this please do tell me because i would love to read it!! I found it made me think a bit (although some of them I was just joking around a bit haha).

I hope you all enjoyed this post, and thought a little more about what actually is beautiful. If you love yourself, and those who are important they will see you as beautiful, and you will hopefully see your own beauty.

Until next time,

Lui xx

6 thoughts on “What Is Beauty?

  1. This post is so inspirational!! I agree that beauty comes from within and that everybody is beautiful!❀ But sometimes, I (and I guess other people as well) can’t help to wish I was in someone elses skin. I know that this is just so wrong and I am really trying to get rid of these thoughts.
    Thank you for discussing this topic, I think a lot of people struggle with loving themselves.❀ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

