Making New Friends| Revisited

Hi sweet peas

Happy first of the month! πŸ˜‰ ❀

Back in early January I did a post called “making new friends“, where I talked about how nervous I was about making new friends in the coming school year, and you all gave me some amazing tips, which really did help. Today I wanted to revisit that post, as its almost two months old! (can you believe it?!).

So how have I got on?

Well, as you know I had very few classes with my close friends (in fact I sadly have none with Anju), however one of my closest friends who does German with me turned out to be in my Statistics class – which I was over the moon about. It has been awesome having her in two of my classes, and we have got a lot closer as friends, even to the stage where I look up pictures of her on Google from when she was ten,Β and email them to her! (I’m not annoying at all, and I totally act my age).

I have also made closer relationships with people I either didn’t know, or didn’t know well last year, which has been really cool.

One of the things that I found really helped was that I did my best not to overthink or prejudge the situation I was going into. I was really nervous for my English class, but when I got there a nice group of girls welcomed me to the table they were at, which honestly took away all my stress. The best one was definitely maths though (and is now subsequently the subject I am doing the worst in lol), because I have an awesome table of girls who I frequently can get off topic with ❀

I don’t know if it’s an age thing, but I definitely have found that the girls in my classes, the majority will act friendly, and will welcome you to sit with them; the whole idea of having a “group” has kind of disappeared, or lessened, which is so relaxing.

So thank you so much for all your advice in January, because it did help. And for anyone who is going into a situation similar to mine, I wish you all the best, and I hope you have the same happy outcome I have had πŸ™‚ ❀

I would love to hear your stories, and tips about this, because you lot are awesome, and I always love hearing what you have to say πŸ™‚ ❀

If you want to read the original post for this, you can read it here. πŸ™‚ ❀

Until next time,

Lui xxxx

18 thoughts on “Making New Friends| Revisited

  1. I’m so happy that blogging about it helped you! And it’s so cool that you have two classes with your friend! I’m really happy to hear that everything is going well​! πŸ˜‰β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love hearing stories like this I’m happy to hear that these girls welcomed you to sit with them with arms wide open! Girls are certainly not as mean as people make them out to be! There’s definitely some good souls out there πŸ™‚

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment